We are here to correct the false misconception that grief is a process of indefinite mourning. Instead, it is our evolutionary advantage, where every leader, teacher, student, parent, and spouse can impact not only their lives and their families, but the world at large.

Life Reentry was coined by Christina Rasmussen in 2010 and introduced to the world by her book Second Firsts. Since its inception, over 2,000 participants have joined the virtual Life Reentry classes from all over the world and it is currently in early clinical trials. 

Christina initially focused heavily on the neuroscience of the model and on the cognitive language use. She understood that for life reentry to take place, the inner processing capability of invisible loss during transition was critical. She sees her model as an inner language that interrupts a grief and fear survival-based default code.

In 2021, she founded The Life Reentry Foundation, the charity arm positioned to make new beginnings accessible to all. Her mission is to help the world exit the waiting room of the mind and protect itself from unnecessary depression, anxiety, and loss.

Ark Orbital was created with focus on space experiences that are vastly different from prior earth life. Space experiencers often find themselves inside The Waiting Room after their reentry. Their inner language system is focused on helping them survive the shifts from the surreal nature of the off-world event. Life Reentry Language helps them access all three processing personas and shift into the new self without a lengthy waiting room occupancy.

Meet Our Founder

Christina Rasmussen

Christina Rasmussen is an acclaimed grief educator, the author of Second Firsts and Where Did You Go? She is the founder of The Life Reentry Institute and has helped countless people break out of what she coined the “waiting room” of grief to rebuild their lives through her Life Reentry Model. With this, she introduces a new model of grief based on the science of neuroplasticity. She describes grief as a catalyst for redefining identity, and outlines the process of “reentry”, or returning to life.

You see, wherever we land next, it is how well we grieve where we’ve been, and how we reenter where we land, that safeguards our future.

When we express our invisible losses we are able to process a past traumatic experience and gain awareness of our self and our life.

The Books

Second Firsts

In Second Firsts, Rasmussen walks you through her Life Reentry® process to help you break grief’s spiral of pain, so you can stop simply surviving and begin to live again. She shows you that loss can actually be a powerful catalyst to creating a life that is in alignment with your true passions and values. The resilience, strength, and determination that have gotten you through this difficult time are the same characteristics that will help you craft your wonderful new life.

Where Did You Go?

In this groundbreaking science-driven book, readers learn how to communicate directly with loved ones who have passed away. Where Did You Go? bridges the gap between the metaphysical and the measurable by guiding readers to the other side through weekly exercises that reveal an unseen world.

Life altering conversations with people who have impacted the world against all odds.

Listen to the Podcast